saco redondo 23 / round bag 23

handmade embroidery with a kind of baker’s twine;
bordado à mão com fio norte e de juta.

I’ve found this Chinese knot in Deepa’s blog, that I love following. She teaches some peculiar stitches from India where she lives. Take a look at her blog – is lovely!
 
Encontrei este nó Chinês no blogue da Deepa, que gosto muito de seguir. Lá ensina alguns pontos invulgares da Índia, onde vive. Vão lá ver – tem bordados lindos!
Adenda: a pedido da Divânia aqui mostro os fios que uso nestes sacos
 
at Divânia‘s request here I’m showing the strings/twine I use in these bagsO fio de juta é esse novelo maior; o novelo branco é um fio que aqui, em Portugal, se usa muito nas confeitarias e padarias; o fio norte é um fio muito forte para fazer embrulhos – não sei de onde lhe vem o nome – e é exactamente da cor do linho que uso nestes sacos redondos.
The jute string is that big yarn; the white string is a kind of string most used in Portuguese confectioner’s shops and bakeries; the other string – here called north string, don’t ask me why – is a strong twine for packages and it has exactly the same shade of the linen I use to make these round bags.

7 thoughts on “saco redondo 23 / round bag 23

  1. Meri, your knots are gorgeous. Did you see on my blog that I had added new links and said I hoped I had not missed anyone off….well I did!!!! I missed you, my lovely friend. I am so sorry and I am going right now to put you on, take care, Karen x

    Gostar

  2. Thanks for the mention,dear Meri..Wonder how you find the time to do so many different things.Kisses all the way from India( it’ll take some time to reach you ;), but do catch it when they reach there (big grin) )Deepa

    Gostar

  3. Meri….adorei a matéria…amo aprender…aprender e por fim;aprender mais!…Muito obrigada pela generosidade…assim que alguém de cá,for a Portugal…vou pedir…..beijusssssssssssss…

    Gostar

Deixe um comentário

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.