Trish Burr tricks

Não sei escrever entradas na minha página do facebook, por isso vou escrever aqui para partilhar com todos:

estou a passar a tarde a experimentar o ponto adiante e o ponto fendido, seguindo as dicas de Trish Burr. A última entrada do blogue é sobre os contornos de formas para fazer o ponto matiz ou ponto cheio. São dicas muito pequenas mas que estão a resultar, embora esteja a experimentar para outro fim. Quem sabe sabe!

E fiquei extraordinariamente contente por uma estrela do bordado como a Trish Burr é, aconselhar o ponto adiante para contornar o ponto cheio, quando o bordo não fica 100% perfeito – é o que tenho aconselhado a quem ensino, mas, até aqui, como se estivesse a dizer uma blasfémia…, já agora o ponto pé de flor ou nozinhos pequenos e juntinhos, em formas pequenas, também aconselho ;) já que não é blasfémia posso mesmo escrever aqui :) Atenção! mas continuem a esmerar o ponto cheio – um ponto cheio perfeito é uma maravilha!

Trish Burr's Blog

Trish Burr’s Blog

I don’t know how to write entries on my facebook page, so I will write here to share with everyone:

I’m spending the afternoon trying Running Stitch and Split Stitch following Trish Burr tips. Last post is about outlining shapes to embroider Satin Stitch or Long and Short Stitch. Small tips but they are working, although I’m not outlining shapes. Who knows know!

And I was extremely pleased by reading that a star of Embroidery, as Trish Burr is, to advise running stitch outlining when satin stitch is not 100% perfect – that’s what I advise whom I teach, but, so far, as was saying  a blasphemy  … that said I also dare advising Stem Stitch or small and close French Knot, in small shapes, not only Running Stitch ;) since it is not a blasphemy can not even write here :) Warning! but continue to endeavor to the Satin Stitch – a perfect full point is a wonder!

(Acho que perdi mais fotografias do que pensava…)

7 thoughts on “Trish Burr tricks

  1. Thanks for the link,Meri..After google reader stopped functioning, I had lost almost all of my subscribed blogs, I am slowly trying to update my reading list.

  2. O ponto cheio é o meu preferido, Méri. Mas também é o mais dificil. Hei-de expirimentar com estas dicas. Obrigada!

    • É só apanhar o jeito. Quando estou muito tempo sem o fazer, tenho que me concentrar bastante ;)
      A almofada para a mãe está uma ternura – Parabéns Joana!

  3. Your work always astounds me with its beauty, Meri, and the way you keep working on it is an inspiration. Thanks for lovely blog comments lately – it’s always so lovely to hear from you! I haven’t been able to reply because I’ve changed computers and no longer have your email address. Could you please email me so I can respond? Much love to you! xx nikki

    • Don’t mind Nikki! I’ve been absent from comments as well, but always following you and seeing how busy you always are! much love to you too and your girl!

  4. Thank you for the link, Meri, It’s really a useful trick. judy

Comments are closed.