Scarf and hat / Cachecol e barrete

Ando a desencantar o que já fiz em malha. De muita coisa perdi o rasto.
Hoje só mostro dois cachecóis e barretes, dos seis que fiz, em diferentes cores. O da minha neta mais velha e o da sobrinha neta T.
Fiz um destes conjuntos para o primeiro filho/a  que foi nascendo de cada sobrinho/a. Os segundos filhos também o usaram (se bem que tive agora um pedido para fazer outro conjunto para uma segunda filha…). Pedi, espressamente, a cada sobrinho/a que tirasse uma fotografia de cada um com o seu cachecol e barrete… mas só tenho fotos de uma sobrinha – obrigada C., minha sobrinha preferida* ! ;) – e da minha neta.

I’m searching for knitting things I’ve made a while ago. Though many I can’t found.
Today I only show you two scarfs and hats. I’ve made six in diferent colours. Each one for my nieces and nephews’  first child. The second child used it as well. I expressly asked each one to send me a photo with the scarf and hat for my gallery… but I only have my niece’s photo – thanks C. my favorite niece*! ;) – and my grand daughter’s.
*private (family) joke :)

my grand niece MT – a minha sobrinha neta MT

a minha neta I – my grand daughter I

The pattern and wool is from Morehouse Farm, you can find it here.
Years ago my daughter found the site and gave me a kit as Christmas gift (and I’ll knit it for her daughter ;) ).
I’ve already bought another pattern  (scarf+hat) but I’ve lost the directions… It happened some years ago and still have the soft wool of the kit.
The good new is: Morehouse Patterns are now available as PDF’s for easy download! They have a daily free pattern as well. Take a look, it’s a great website.

O modelo e a lã são da Morehouse Farm e podem encontrá-lo aqui. Há anos a minha filha encontrou este sitio e resolveu oferecer-me um conjunto como prenda de Natal (para eu fazer para a filha ;) ). Já comprei outro modelo (cachecol e barrete) mas perdi as instruções… isto já foi há alguns anos mas ainda tenho as lãs que são ótimas.
A grande novidade é: os modelos da Morehouse agora estão disponíveis em PDFs! Também têm um modelo gratuito dáriamente. Vão ver porque é um endereço a guardar nos favoritos.

8 thoughts on “Scarf and hat / Cachecol e barrete

  1. Hello Meri,
    The children are adorable!! they enjoyed being photographed with their cute scarfs. Did you make the white sweater as well? thank you for sharing.
    Regards,
    Monique

  2. I mean SCARVES…. (and you worry about YOUR English??!! I’m supposed to be a native speaker)

  3. What darlings! They are so cute! And I love the hats and scarves!

    It looks like you’re having fun with knitting, Meri!

  4. oh what an adorable cute little kids!!! I forget the knitting n keep on looking at the smile on their faces..
    Knittings are as beautiful as well..:)

Comments are closed.