Sorte, a minha / Lucky me (II)

Há cerca de um ano descobri o blogue Ma Mercerie  e  a loja da Chloe Patricia. E fiquei tão encantada com os dedais japoneses, que a acrescentei aos blogues que sigo.
A Chloe adapta esses dedais a almofadas de alfinetes e faz também uma versão maior para argolas de guardanapos e pulseiras. O resultado é belissimo.

A year ago I found the blog Ma Mercerie and Chloe Patricia’s shop. I was so delighted with the Japonese thimbles that I’ve added her to the blogs I follow. Chloe convert her thimbles to pincushions and makes a larger version to napkin rings and bracelets. The result is stunning.

Em Novembro último escreveu um post explicando como fazia a versão mais simples (duas cores) desses dedais. E desafiava-nos a partilhar num grupo do flickr  os dedais que fizessemos. Resolvi tentar. Nos comentários fui falando das minhas dúvidas e dificuldades. A Chloe Patricia, com a maior das paciências, foi escrevendo mais post desfazendo as dúvidas. As dificuldades nem tanto, porque acho que não tenho nem o material (boa desculpa!) nem a(s) habilidade(s) para resultados muito bons. Mas acredito que quantos mais fizer, melhor será o resultado. Só mais tarde percebi que entre os participantes do grupo seria sorteada uma almofada de alfinetes. Fiz dois: o primeiro ficou muito mau, o segundo um bocadinho melhor (?), mas como era para um sorteio, perdi a vergonha e publiquei os dois no grupo. E não é que tive a sorte de ganhar!
Este é um trabalho delicado que requer, para além de bons olhos, paciência e delicadeza. O resultado é uma pequena jóia!
E a querida Chloe Patricia acrescentou à almofada uma base de dedal feita por ela. A base é o mais difícil e mais demorado de se fazer, para mim!

Este mês há outro sorteio.

para se fazer ideia do tamanho
to imagine the scale

Last November she wrote a post explaining how she does the thimbles, a single version (two colors). And she challenged to join a flickr’s group  for sharing the thimbles made by us. I decided to try. I ‘ve written about my doubts and difficulties in the comments. With a great patience Chloe Patricia wrote more posts solving  the doubts. My difficulties not very, because I think I haven’t either the right material (good excuse!) or the skill(s) for good results. But I believe as more thimbles I do better will be the result. Later I understood there would be a draw and one participant would receive a pincushion. I did two: the first was too bad, the second a little bit better (?). I lost my shame (as we used to say in Portuguese) and published the two thimbles made by me. And I was so lucky I won a Chloe Patricia thimble!

This work is delicate and requires patience and delicacy, and a very good sight too. The result is a tiny jewel.
Chloe Patricia even added a thimble base made by her. The base is the most difficult and slowest part to do, to me!

This month there is another draw.

The place I choose to keep it. The needle and pin tools are just as I’ve inherited them from my mother (with the needles and pins).

Thank you Chloe Patricia!

12 thoughts on “Sorte, a minha / Lucky me (II)

  1. Congratulations on winning!

    And I love the antique needlework tools that you inherited too. Gorgeous!

  2. Eu não disse que você atrai coisas boas? ;-)
    Parabéns por ganhar esse mimo e por compartilhar o link, já estou seguindo o blog também!
    Bom fim de semana!

  3. Hello Meri, I am sorry for not getting back to you sooner when you sent me an email that you received your pincushion safely. I am happy to hear that you liked it and I would like to thank you for posting about my blog and shop. I admired your pins and needles from your mother. They are gorgeous. I feel honored that you took the picture of the pincushion I made with them. I understand your concern about difficulties in making bases. It also came to my attention that the smallness of the original thimble size causes the difficulties, too. I will think about a bit more and hopefuly come up with a blogpost concerning the ring size and base making. Happy stitching. Chloe Patricia

  4. Obrigada Samanta e Papagena!

    Hello Chloe Patricia, I’m looking forward that blogpost concerning size and base making!
    thanks for visiting and happy stitching too

  5. Parabéns. É lindo o dedal, e um trabalho difernete e desconhecido para nós. Fica lindo com os estojos de agulhas da Mãe!

Comments are closed.