I’m still here! Ainda aqui estou!

Yes! It’s incredible how time is rushing by sooooo fast!!!
I’m afraid there isn’t much to show you today though I have so many things to finish and more in my mind to do.
 
I’ve been following all of you on google reader. But I’ve been too tired to comment, sorry!
 
After a wonderful Easter week at the country we decided to re-arrange upper floor: the children’s room and a kind of sewing room! But things go slowly. Everything seems to be upside down. And the backs … better say nothing.
As a dear friend of mine said it is not that we are getting older or slower of course!
 
In fact I hardly believe my youngest child had her 33th birthday last week and my eldest grand-daughter will be her 6th this week.
So I think I’ll be busy with anything but needles!
 
I hope I’ll show you something soon. Don’t give up on me.
 
É incrível como o tempo passa tãoooo depressa!
Acho que não tenho muito que mostrar hoje, embora tenha tanta coisa para acabar e ainda mais na minha cabeça para fazer.
Tenho seguido o que se passa com todos vós através do google reader. Mas ando demasiado cansada para comentar, desculpem-me!
Depois da semana de Páscoa esplêndida passada no campo, decidimos reorganizar o andar de cima: quarto das netas e uma espécie de quarto de costura! Tudo muito devagar. Parece que está tudo de pernas para o ar. E as costas… é melhor nem falar.
Como diz uma querida amiga não é que estejamos a ficar mais velhos ou lentos, claro!
De facto custa-me a acreditar que a minha filha mais nova fez 33 anos na semana passada e a neta mais velha vai fazer 6 esta semana.
Por isso penso que vou estar ocupada com tudo menos agulhas!
 
Alguma coisa mostrarei em breve, espero! Não desistam de passar por aqui.

Dois livros magníficos que recebi recentemente:

Two beautiful books I’ve recently received:

Ribbon Embroidery and Stumpwork by Di van Niekerk;

Three-Dimensional Embroidery Stitches by Pat Trott.

7 thoughts on “I’m still here! Ainda aqui estou!

  1. Claro que não desisto de passar por aqui, é sempre um prazer fazer-lhe uma visita!

  2. We’re never going to give up on you,Meri.We’ll wait… :)Great books you’ve got…Iam jealous…were they expensive?

  3. Enjoy your new sewing room!! Hope your back settles down soon.

  4. ola. estou fazendo rifa de uma maquina de costura sew mini em meu blog. quer participar? de uma passadinha lá para ver. beijos menina.luzbelawww.panomeu.blogspot.com

  5. Life sounds very busy in your corner of the world. I have been crazy busy but am going on holidays this week to Las Vegas, Nevada. I can’t wait. I want to feel the sun on my face.

Comments are closed.