pequenas coisas… / little things…

… que fui fazendo no mês de Dezembro

… i’ve made along December
um pequeno porta-óculos a pedido da minha filha; seda e linho – gosto particularmente da seda porque foi em tempos, anos 40, um vestido da minha mãe;

a little glass case at request of my daughter ; silk and linen – I very love that silk because in olden days 40’s it was one of my mom’s dress;

decidi copiar um casaco da minha irmã de que gosto muito – vai levar mais tempo do que pensava e não tenho a certeza se ficará bem…

i’ve decided to copy my sister coat i like so much – it’ll take longer i thought and am not sure it will be well…

algumas experiências – já tenho saudades de bordar;

some embroidery trials – i already miss to embroider;

já depois do Natal, peguei em restos de lã de um cachecol que fiz para a minha filha (estou à espera que me mande uma foto que me esqueci de fazer…) mais lã que havia por aí e com as agulhas mais grossas que tenho – 15 – fiz uma gola/cachecol por este tutorial – só falta mesmo escolher o botão;

already after Christmas i took some wool scraps from a scarf i’ve made for my daughter (i’m waiting for a photo i forgot to do…) more some wool that was thereabouts for ages and with the largest needles i have (15) i knitted a neck-scarf following this tutorial – just missing button choice;e ainda este, maior.

and still this longer one.

2 thoughts on “pequenas coisas… / little things…

  1. Love the glasses case – how special that the silk was from your mum’s dress.

  2. I love your embroidered flowers, how did you stitch them?? I couldn’t get the photos to click larger.

Comments are closed.