It’s done, Katherine!

 

linen (always…) and vintage chita de Alcobaça, Portuguese fabric.
linho(sempre…) e chita de Alcobaça antiga
Katherine from

Sew me Something Good is a sweet and lovely friend in this wonderful blogworld. She has lots of patience to answer to my foolish questions!

A few days ago she edited this tutorial. It’s easy and simple and the result is what you see.
If you still don’t know her blog you have to see everything she has made. No time by now? Please mark Sew me Something Good as favourite to read after Christmas season – surely you’ll not waste your time!
 
I had already made two little glasses cases that just match with these pouches – they will be the perfect gifts for……… i will not say
 
Katherine que escreve no Sew me Something Good é uma amiga absolutamente encantadora nesta extraordinária blogosfera. E tem imensa paciência para responder às minhas perguntas mais tontas!
Há alguns dias publicou este tutorial. É simples e fácil e o resultado está à vista. Se ainda não conhecem o blog têm que ver tudo o que tem feito. Não há tempo agora? Marquem o Sew me Something Good como favorito para ler depois das Festas do Natal – de certeza que não perderão o vosso tempo!
Já tinha feito dois pequenos porta-óculos que condizem mesmo bem com estas pequenas bolsas – serão prendas perfeitas para ……… não vou dizer

8 thoughts on “It’s done, Katherine!

  1. Oh, how wonderful to see these pouches, Meri! I love the various fabric combinations you used and all the lovely items you tucked into each one. The recipients of these handmade gifts are so lucky!I’m flattered by your kind and generous praise, Meri. I am honoured by your friendship. Please never think that your questions are foolish. Questions open the door to making friends, I think.

  2. This are fabulous Méri. Thank you for sharing the link to Katherine’s blog. I would love to make some draw string pouches, so I am going to try out the tutorial.

  3. Hi Meri. I am jealous of your pouches, they are lovely! I wanted to wish you and your family a very happy christmas. xxx

  4. Hi Meri. I am jealous of your pouches, they are lovely! I wanted to wish you and your family a very happy christmas. xxx

  5. I agree – Katherine is great! I love your pouches, too. Your family and friends are lucky to have someone so talented and generous to make so many beautiful things for them.

  6. Those are so great! I love them. So perfect for all kinds of little things. I am just making blog rounds right now as I will be off line for a bit. Just wanted to say Merry Christmas and I wish you a blessed 2009. Hope you have a wonderful family celebration. Hugs and see you after the new year.

  7. Your pouches turned out beautifully Meri! Love the vintage Portuguese fabric you have used. Hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas!

  8. Great work – I saw the tutorial on Katherine’s site – they are very sweet.

Comments are closed.